Techno India Group

Kolkata, 22nd January 2024: Techno India Group, Asia’s widely-respected knowledge management group, awarded winners of its pioneering scholarship program, the Pranab Mukherjee Scholarship Examination. Named after the Late Pranab Mukherjee, a well-known Indian politician and statesman, who went on to become the 13th President of the nation, the Pranab Mukherjee Scholarship 2023 aims to reward meritorious students from financially disadvantaged families. The initiative is an attempt to give them wings that enable them to realize their educational goals in life.

The scholarship program was initiated for students appearing in Madhyamik, Higher Secondary or equivalent examinations in 2024. The winners were chosen from an online examination conducted in December 2023. Students from Secondary and Higher Secondary levels applied online for this scholarship examination for the first time in West Bengal and also appeared for the online examination. The list of deserving students was published on 9th January 2024.

“We are honoured to introduce the Pranab Mukherjee Scholarship Examination for deserving students from financially – challenged households. It is a tribute to the former President of India who was a literary scholar himself. ‘Education for all’ is what our Group passionately believes in. Techno India Group feels fortunate to encourage academically-talented young persons in their educational pursuits”, Prof Manoshi Roychowdhury, Co-Chairperson, Techno India Group.

About 200 meritorious students were felicitated and awarded at Techno India University Auditorium on 19th January 2024. In addition to conferring prizes that included gold, silver, and bronze medals for the top three winners, other prizes included laptops and certificates based on merit.

To aid their further education, Techno India Group would provide scholarships ranging from 10 – 100% to deserving students to secure admission in various courses in the colleges of the Techno India Group.

Prof Manoshi Roychowdhury, Co-Chairperson of Techno India Group, Dr. Ramanuja Gangopadhyay, President of Madhya Shiksha Parshad, Dr Chiranjib Bhattacharya, President of West Bengal Higher Secondary Education Sangsad, Mr Ashok Kumar Roy, Vice Chairman of Techno India Group and Dr Tapas Mukherjee, the former Secretary of West Bengal Higher Secondary Education Sangsad graced the award ceremony with their presence.