Dr D. Nageshwar Reddy inaugurates

Hyderabad,8th April 2024 …. The Gastroenterology Department and Deluxe Rooms opened at Mahavir Hospital & Research Center at Mahavir Hospital at Masabtank, Hyderabad

Dr. D. Nageshwar Reddy, Chairman & Founder, Asian Institute of Gastroenterology inaugurated the same.

Speaking on the occasion, Dr D. Nageshwar Reddy, a well-known doctor in Gastroenterology across India said Mahavir Hospital has been doing a lot of yeoman service for many years

The gastroenterologist specialization looks at disorders and diseases that affect the digestive system — including the gastrointestinal tract (esophagus, stomach, small intestine, large intestine, rectum and anus), as well as the pancreas, liver, bile ducts and gallbladder etc, is most important. The diseases related to this are on the rise and facilities like this are most welcome, Dr D. Nageshwar Reddy said.

Mahavir Hospital with a reputation of over four decades of serving the poor and needy regardless of religion, caste & creed, is now committed to upgrading all departments with the latest equipment for better health care of the patients, the hospital release said.

The Gastroenterology wing was donated by Smt Chandrakaladevi Kantilal Nahar and his Family. Gastroenterology Department Equipment was supported by hubergroup.

The deluxe ward donors are Sri Hanumanmal Suman Nakhat & Family; Sri Prakash Kamdar & Family, Shri Satish Dr. Asha Khivasara & Family; Sri Mahadeerachand Vijayalaxmi Chopra & Family; Sri Ghewarchand Vinayakiya & Family, Sri Lalith Bhansali & Family, Sri Rupender Sunil Anvil Vishal Ostwal & Family; JITO Ladies Wing; Sri Anil Saraswati Devi Bhojani & Family; Sri Gauthamchand Kamladevi Gugalia & Family and Sri Sthankwasi Chandanbala Mahila Mandal.

Dr. Rupendra Prasad, MD, Gastroenterology Department Head, Mahendra Ranka, Chairman; Sushil Kapadia, Vice Chairman, Sushil Sancheti Trustee Treasurer, Sushil Pahade, Managing Trustee; standing committee members Dr Asha Khivsara, Dr, Ghisulal Jain, Nitin K Shah, Paresh Shah, Rajesh Parak, Rajesh Pokerna, Ramesh Kundalia, Sheel Kumar Jain, Vijay Surana, Vimal Ranka, Yogesh Jain and all trustees participated in the inaugural function.