YFLO Delhi Collaborates

New Delhi,6th March, 2024:The anticipation for the upcoming International Women’s Day is soaring as YFLO Delhi proudly announces its collaboration with NGMA – the National Gallery of Modern Art, under the esteemed Ministry of Culture, for the annual YFLO Young Achiever’s Awards 2024. Scheduled to illuminate the historic Jaipur House, NGMA, India Gate, on March 8th, 2024, this partnership marks a significant stride in celebrating the extraordinary achievements of young Indian women on the national stage.

This year, the YFLO Young Achiever’s Awards will shine a spotlight on exemplary individuals who have made remarkable strides across diverse domains. ShriMeenakshi Lekhi – Hon. Minister of State for External Affairs of India&Ms. Lisa Ray will be among the chief guests along with esteemed awardees like Ms. Mira Rajput, Ms. Adwaita Nayyar – CEO of Nykaa,Ms. Mallika Dua, Ms. Baljeet Kaur, Ms. Dutee Chand, Ms. Avarna Jain, Ms.Aarti Shah, Ms. Radha Goneka, Ms. Ruma Devi, Ms. Arundhati Katju, Ms. Alina Alam, and numerous others who have excelled in their respective fields, embodying exceptional talent and unwavering dedication.

According to Divya Jain, Chairperson, YFLO Delhi, “International Women’s Day has always been special, as we stand united in celebration of the unwavering strength of women worldwide. YFLO Delhi is privileged to partner with the Ministry of Culture; a collaboration that magnifies our commitment to amplifying the voices and vision of extraordinary women.Together, we will not only recognize their remarkable contributions but also reaffirm our dedication to advancing gender equality and empowerment”

The event will be graced by prominent figures from FLO & YFLO including past presidents and GB members. Among the notable attendees are past Chairs of YFLO Delhi, including Vasvi Bharat Ram, Avantika Dalmia, Atashi Singhania, Mandira Lamba, Karishma Mangla, Ridhima Khanna, Gayatri Rai, Priyanka Agarwal, Divya Suri Singh, Garima Jain, Itiva Chopra, Trupti Gupta, and Aanchal Sethi. The event will also witness the presence of distinguished past presidents such as Abha Dalmia, Usha Patodia, Shubhra Gupta, Madhu Kanoria, Dr. Manju V Mehta, Anjana Somany, Dr. Kusum Ansal, Namita Gautam, Mukta Nandini Jain, Anuradha Goel, Ranjana Agarwal, Neena Malhotra, Malvika Rai, Archana Garodia Gupta, and Poonam Sharma.

Additionally, current committee members of YFLO Delhi, including Payal Kanodia, Varda Taneja, Tania Nijwahan, Neha Joshi Jain, Aishwarya Bansal, Neha Gupta, Pankhuri Mukim Nandy, Aaradhana Dalmia, Neeha Nagpal, Sana Bector, Kaveri Garg, Surbhhi K Modi, Saumya Lohia Agarwal, Stuti Gupta, Rajnni J Jain, Rashi Anand, Rashi Jain, Niyati Bhandari, and Vedika Agarwal, will be present to celebrate the achievements of the awardees and contribute to the evening’s success.

Throughout the year, YFLO Delhi organised a dynamic array of events aimed at empowering women, fostering community engagement, and facilitating impactful networking opportunities. Among its notable accomplishments, the initiative curated a highly successful #BSC Podcast series focusing on digital women empowerment, garnering over 9 million impressions and 1.3 million views across 15+ platforms and 13+ countries.
Ms. Divya Jain is recognized for its exceptional impact, “Because She Can” secured multiple awards at the 2024 Anthem Awards in New York, including Gold in Community Outreach and Silver in Community Event – Diversity, Equity & Inclusion category, alongside The Anthem Community Voice Award, triumphing over 2000 entries from 44 countries.

She is a social entrepreneur working for the past ten years to provide a solution for the massive unemployable youth of the Indian subcontinent. Divya is the Chairperson of YFLO Delhi 2023-24 (Young FICCI Ladies Organization) and the Founder of #Because She Can, a nonprofit movement championing women-led development through the power of stories, conversations, and skilling initiatives. She conceptualised the first mobile container skill schools in the country and is the founder of Safeducate, one of the largest initiatives for skilling in logistics. Divya is also the Co-Founder of Seekho, an ed tech startup that is an AI-based upskilling platform seed funded by Sequoia’s surge fund, matching jobs and seekers.

Moreover, the launch of the “Because She Can Centre of Excellence” in collaboration with FICCI FLO aims to upskill 200 underprivileged women along with initiatives such as job placements for over 390+ women nationwide and community welfare projects like tree plantation drives, blood donation camps, and educational support for children.

There were insightful learning sessions with Harvard Business School, Google, and industry experts, alongside cultural experiences like the Van Gogh360 art exhibit, collaborations with Lakshyam NGO for #BecauseFashionIsForAPurpose, interactions with government officials & personalities like Twinkle Khanna, Kalki Kochlin and many others contributed to a rich and impactful year of activities aimed at advancing YFLO Delhi’s mission.

With a rich legacy spanning over four decades, FLO has been at the forefront of empowering women and providing them with platforms to showcase their capabilities. Past awardees such as Smt. Smriti Irani, Suzanne Khan, Shaina NC, Gauri Shinde, Kalli Purie, Chiki Sarkar, Anamika Khanna, Shereen Bhan, Kanika Kapoor, Shraddha Kapoor, Preity Zinta, among others, have set an exemplary standard with their outstanding contributions.