28th June 2024  Gurugram, Haryana, India  The Faculty of Law at SGT University successfully concluded the National Youth Parliament, held from May 31st to June 1st, 2024. The event witnessed overwhelming participation from students across multiple institutions, who gathered to engage in spirited debates and discussions.

Mr. Randhir Singh Kapriwas, Dr. V.P. Yadav

The National Youth Parliament featured four dynamic committees Sabha, Rajya Sabha, the All India Political Parties Meet, and the International Conference presenting intriguing agendas that sparked lively exchanges among the participants. The event provided a platform for young minds to showcase their oratory skills, critical thinking, and passion for political discourse.

The valedictory session was graced by the presence of esteemed dignitaries from the political sphere. Dr. Abhay Singh Yadav, MLA, Haryana; Dr. V.P. Yadav, Chairman, Board of School Education, Haryana; Advocate Girish Kaushik, Vice President, Delhi Bar Association; and youth icon Mr. Bhavya Bishnoi, the youngest serving MLA of Haryana, representing the Adampur Constituency, honored the event with their attendance. Their presence added to the prestige and significance of the National Youth Parliament.

“We are delighted with the tremendous success of the National Youth Parliament 2024,” said Dr. Richa Chaudhary, Dean of the Faculty of Law at SGT University. “The event exemplified the power of youth engagement in political discourse and highlighted the importance of nurturing young leaders. We extend our heartfelt gratitude to all the participants, distinguished guests, and the organizing committee for their invaluable contributions.”

The National Youth Parliament 2024 not only provided a platform for students to enhance their debating skills but also fostered a sense of unity and camaraderie among the participants. The event’s success underscores SGT University’s commitment to empowering the youth and shaping the leaders of tomorrow.